20140207-114305.jpg

I have a new releeeaaassseee~! I announce the print version of Dragonworld ETC, originally published in ebook format, is now in print format so you can enjoy the feel, look and smell of the book and its poems! This new release comes with my transition back to print books and the ending of updating Dragons and Cicadas.

I really do love print books and I stopped making them because I thought the ebook market was where its at. The ebook market is still viable but I like to see my words on paper, inside a print book and I’m tired of seeing it on a screen. I don’t get that feeling of accomplishment I get with print books.

I was looking at a Code Geass doujinshi by Fuukatei that I bought and I realized “doujinshi is short. I like short.” And “People in Japan and other countries still enjoy print books.” Another reason that I stopped with print books was because I thought people wouldn’t like short books. Now I see length doesn’t matter. Just tell the story (or stories) that need to be told.

Along with Dragonworld ETC is the release of a special 70-page Doujinshi-inspired poetry book called Joan and the Mares. The book has poetry that was includes in Dragons and Cicadas but the book also has new poems and the final ending to the story Mare Council. Because of its length, Joan and the Mares is a regular poetry book and not a chapbook. (I shouldn’t say regular, its special!)

These books are only available at Lulu and won’t be at any other retailer.

I also have an upcoming poetry/flash fiction Doujinshi and I have a new chapbook series of historical stories taking place in the TSODR universe, titled HISTORIA.

Please support me and buy these books! One day I will sell these at Comiket and have all sorts of good merchandise to sell with them, just like my favorite Yaoi Trap Doujinshi artist/circle (they’re named after a plant).

Dragonworld ETC: Click here!

Joan and the Mares: Click here!

 

Ad Astra!

Sincerely,
L’Poni

Leave a Reply

