Where I’ve Been (repost)


This was reposted from my website c:

If you’ve been a subscriber to my blog and followed my (unpolished) stories on Smashwords, then you’ll know that I’ve been silent for a looooong time. A year and a half to be exact. Where have I been? I’ve been in many places (*_*

After my adventures in anime fandoms I found a “writer’s retreat.” Basically it allowed me to portray any character of my choice and write as them. I’ve made many friends at this retreat. I’ve also made MANY mistakes, had an embarassing moment and was almost thrown into a depression from a lack of understanding how the Internet and internet friendships work. Here I was thinking I had mastered the Internet😄

Anyways, I used to think that retreat was a curse because of how embarrassing I was when I first started but now I see it was a blessing despite the pitfalls. My writing has grown to such an extent that I can see all the errors in my stories and poems. Because of that I am dedicating this year to re-editing those stories and re-releasing them in a form I’ve been dying to do for years but didn’t know how to: anime chapbooks.

I’ve set up a Patreon because I want to earn a living from my work. I’ll also be posting new fiction and some older ones here. Here is my Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/user?u=3280749&ty=h

Here are more details on what I want to do:

  • re-release most stories in Dragons and Cicadas as individual chapbooks
  • fix the whole book of D&C so it becomes a more concrete and easy-to-understand collection
  • give more depth to all characters, including minor ones. each character would get their own backstory chapbook (think of it as Haruhi Suzumiya Character Albums as books)

I can already tell this is going to be a fun year •v•

I’ll explain more about where I’ve been a little bit later. Right now I need to work. Now if I could just learn how to forget the past and that humans make mistakes that’d be great.

Thanks for reading!

~ Oshidoshi

Leave a Reply

