I’ve been getting back into the game on this blog and am ready to start posting TSODR fiction again! The frustrating thing about organizing all that fiction into book form is, when you’ve made a world so big you want everyone to see every possible story and drown happily in the lore—that was the cause of why Dragons and Cicadas is so huge.

However with that aside, I’ll post stories anyway and think about organization later. A writer needs to write and fans need to read.
I’ve been feeling lighter since coming back to all my old accounts to resume my mission of shoving space dragons down people’s throats taking over the world with my bisexual killer trash can dragons. I haven’t signed back into Goodreads yet. I’ll do that once I complete a story prompt I owe. I did browse the dragon section for a hot minute and it’s still the same in the “top rated dragon books” part. There’s some new stuff like Romance, etc, but I didn’t read any reviews. Reading good and bad reviews is how I dissect the faults of other authors and try not to make mistakes that they have made. Lord knows I don’t want my dragons to be like everyone else’s -.-

Aside from that, I’m getting less and less scared of fame now. Recent events made me realize people will talk about you, especially online. Whether good or bad they will talk. It is your job to not take it to heart and know your worth especially. And stop Googling yourself.

Anyways I’ll stop rambling and get back to blogging. Here’s what to expect:

  • A flash story about Sammy (or Sylvio. Yup I got a new dragon!) in the Italian countryside
  • My thoughts about the Assassin’s Creed trailer
  • GET REKT: my thoughts on Yugioh Arc V (yes I watch that shit) and its tumblr fandom (o holy hell)
  • A post about my Patreon

It’s going to be exciting! Current mood:


~ Oshidoshi

Leave a Reply

