In my time on the internet I have seen many things, learned many things, made mistakes and embarrassed the f*ck out of myself without realizing it until now.

As embarrassing as my old comments, posts and the like we’re, I can’t change them. I can’t change the fact that I used my name, wrote stories that were a little messy and threw them out unto the world. I can’t change that I was protective over my favorite roleplayers/writers (maybe a little too protective). They’re just humans like I am. No matter how amazing the writing, I shouldn’t have put them on a pedestal in my head. I can’t change that now. I can’t change that I was crazy when playing Dragons of Atlantis, either.

I can’t change that I made a ton of accounts because I was scared of people attacking me online. Now I have thick skin and words will slide off because I know my worth (I hope).

All I can do is start fresh—WITH MY SAME NAME—and stop changing because of a fear sitting in the back of my head. With God on my side I shouldn’t have anything to fear. I can write my fan fiction and my actual work in peace. My internet past is with me, yes, but it is not who I am today. I didn’t do anything bad or awful, thank god. I was just messy with everything. MESSY. I cleaned up my messy profiles and stuff as best as I could. What matters now is the future, not the messy book promotions I posted or the messy bios or accidentally attaching a weird name to fan fiction.

What matters now is the future.

I’m going to be less and give more words. I will write and share more of what I want to write. Starting with my wattpad.

I’ve revamped it to prodigaldragon but I’m keeping my older stories on there. I also revamped my Twitter: @thedragonchild, instead of using a new one. I am in the process of revamping all my stories on Smashwords and putting them back out there. This includes older ones that were unpublished. After that I will head to Amazon and fix what’s broken there, too. The same for Goodreads. As for socialness, I’ll only be sticking to this blog, Twitter and maybe Facebook. Being on this blog makes it easier to socialize with fans. As you’ve already noticed I revamped this blog. It’s quite refreshing to revamp and still have a bit of my old self. Like, “hey, I came from there.” Maybe a young author in the future will be like me: messy with their online life. She or he ours learn from my experience. 

I’m glad to have you guys, my loyal followers, with me on this journey. Thank you so much for being with me! And thank you so much for not judging me!

Leave a Reply

