World of Winx: That New Winx Club Show I Totally Forgot About

My old post about loving the new Winx Club still stands today. We won’t be getting the old charm back anytime soon but this new stuff is great! It’s not so bad.

I totally forgot that I can review stuff here and now that I can I am giving my first impressions of World of Winx. I loved what I saw. I really did. It’s different. The show could almost be a Winx version of Totally Spies (they are agents after all!).

I saw an episode of this show last year and forgot most of it but I’ll tell you what I love from what I remember:

• They’re SPIES!!!! How cool is that?! The writers have given them a nearly-permanent job to do now that life at Alfea is over (I think, or is this separate from the main Winx series? Am AU possibly?)

• They’re famous reality stars and (if I remember correctly) people know they’re magic fairies! I personally love this. They’re thrown into the spotlight and it complicates their life. I hope the writers explore this more.

• Some person is going around nabbing kids for their talent to sacrifice to a queen or something.

What I don’t like:

Snow White(is that the queen?) Tinkerbell’s design.

• The show’s atmosphere almost feels too gritty. It’s like W.I.T.C.H. but with darker environments. I’m talking about environments. Not the plot or anything.

• Voices. I probably have to watch again to confirm this.

• Give more depth to the characters!!

I am probably missing more things. *le siiiiiigh* I need to watch this show again and I think I will do that tonight after replying to some roleplay posts. World of Winx is a very promising start to something beautiful.

IMG_5438

Mood: Hopeful

Music: 4Kids Winx Club theme (the tv version not that toned down CD version)


If you enjoyed this post please consider donating to my Ko-Fi or Patreon! It helps me out. If I get enough I can blog and write full time! (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

Featured image credit: ineswinxeditions.devoantart.com

3 thoughts on “World of Winx: That New Winx Club Show I Totally Forgot About

  1. I actually enjoyed winx club quite a bit and they weren’t that bad back then it quite entertaining but what started to annoy me was during season 3 bloom would constantly rant and rave about her parents and how their gone and how she must find them The only thing i liked about season 3 was the enchantix mostly because it was sparkly and looked very light weight then when season 4 rolled around it was seen as weak and was soon scrapped i missed it soo much then when beliveix was soon unveiled it looked like garbage what bothered me the most about it was the wings like wtf were those things And what really annoyed me was how Aiesha/Layla was such a bitch face to her friends especially when her boyfriend died trying to close some portal or something When season 5 soon comes in Beliveix just like enchantix gets scrapped because beliveix isn’t good underwater (LOL) soon it gets replaced with harmonix then that gets replaced with sirenix. Season 6 The trix come back (Again) but this time their working alone sirenix is now seen as a slow and watered down transformation now That soon gets scrapped like the others and then bloomix was created wtf again but this time it actually made the winx look absolutely over powered (Especially flora) The mythix wasn’t as good but i didn’t really bother to care about it. Soon Season 7 comes in and Bloomix was replaced with “Butterflix” Which was originally named by the community Butterflyix or flyrix i think It was and mythix was entirely forgotten as of right now i think world of winx uses the transformation “Dreamix” (sigh) just seeing how all these transformations stay for only 1 year then gets changed is so funny but so stupid

    Like

    1. Omg there’s MORE transformations?? what the heck? o-o;; my favorite is Enchantix and Harmonix because of how elegant they are. Believix and Sirenix are my least favorite. These new transformations don’t look as good as Enchantix and Harmonix. We can only hope Winx Club goes back to its roots and stop changing so much. I want Enchantix to make a comeback. These newer forms don’t seem to bring any new spells (but I haven’t watched in ages so I don’t really know).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

